This Summer on the First German Internet

Genre

Comedy

Format

Web series

Episodes

1st season:
12 episodes

Runtime

1st episode:
8-15 minutes

Shoot

June 2019

Location

Leipzig and surrounding

Logline and plot

An incredibly selfless employee, with hopes of being made concierge of a hostel, must first save said establishment from impending closure with the help of an intern who simply couldn’t care less.

To avoid bankruptcy, the board decides to get rid of their least profitable establishment. First in line – by far – is Albert’s (50) beloved hostel. Fueled by this grim outlook, Albert’s ambitious boss (mid 40s), who is utterly disconnected from reality, makes an effort to save the hostel. Without causing any additional expenses, of course. To attract younger customers she hires Oskar, an intern with not the slightest spark of motivation in him, and forces Albert, who strictly abides by the work ethic of a 5-star-concierge, to work with him. Due to their entirely different understanding of what doing a good job means, mishaps – ranging from small errors to large-scale catastrophes – are a daily occurrence. (falls “ausbaden” inhaltlich wichtig ist: At times it seems the two are (literally) drowning in the consequences. (spoiler alert!) )

For further spoilers and information click here #whereisthefunkingbuttondude or simply contact us! We’d be glad to send you a treatment (Season 1) or the screenplays of the first for episodes (40min).

ALBERT

ROLE DESCRIPTION

ALBERT, 50, is an incredibly selfless person. Apart from his worn out shoes, he is always dressed to impress. His true calling in life is to serve his boss and the customers of the slightly run down hostel by the high standards of a 5-star-concierge. If they want it or not. His general insecurity is concealed by a thick layer of wordly wisdom and savoir vivre, though he himself wouldn’t really know what those last two words actually mean. Not counting a field trip in high school, he never left his hometown. Albert is ever optimistic, or “naive”, as others like to put it. He has a hard time discerning between what’s wrong and right and has a knack for getting himself into awkward situations. Good intentions don’t necessarily equal good results.

His motto:
“The well-behaved man thinks of himself last.”

OSKAR

ROLE DESCRIPTION

OSKAR is your typical 18 year old. A perfect blend of slackness and disinterest. Nonetheless, Oskar is smart in his own confident, chaotic and creative way, which in turn makes him successful. He likes to party, hates commitment and is pretty self-centered. Helping others just means one thing to him: Loads of work. And as we know, work isn’t exactly his strong suit. After opting to drop out of school and experiencing the ensuing disagreement with his parents, Oskar hastily decides move out of his home. In search of a place to stay and a job, he finds both in a hostel. Alberts altruistic treats seem very foreign to him and their generally opposing values and virtues are cause for a lot of friction in their relationship.

His motto:
“The well-behaved man thinks of himself, at last!”

HOSTEL BOSS

ROLE DESCRIPTION

HOSTEL BOSS, 42, is the driving force of the hostel. To save the business, she isn’t afraid of unfavorable odds, concerning both financial and personal investments. She is ambitious, authoritative and utterly disconnected from reality. She always keeps an attentive eye on the tight hostel budget and is an avid networker. Her reputation and business connections are everything to her, and she is willing to go all out for them. Having tasked Albert with the execution of her grand ideas, it is he as well, who has to deal with the consequences of their inevitable failure. However, Albert interprets this more as a sign of her trust, in his eyes she is sort of a mother-like figure. Occasionally she tries to connect to her subordinates on a more personal level by ranting about her problems and hurt feelings.

Her big dream:
“To be made a member of the hostels board of directors.”

FURTHER QUESTIONS

Will Albert, Oskar and their boss manage to keep the hostel from having to close?
Will Albert achieve his dream of being made First Concierge in a hostel?
Can Albert convince Oskar to live a more altruistic life?
Will Oskar leave the hostel to pursue a proper education?
Will the hostel bosses aspirations of becoming a member of the board of directors come to fruition?

CAST

BERNHARD BETTERMANN
Albert

Since 2005 Bernhard Bettermann has been part of the TV-series “IN ALLER FREUNDSCHAFT”, in which he portrays “Dr. Martin Stein”. Following that, he was part of various productions, including a fixed role in the series “Herzensbrecher”, guest appearances in series such as “SOKO DONAU/WIEN” and “HELDT”, and he can be seen in the movie “DIE FETTEN JAHRE SIND VORBEI”.

ADRIAN BRÄUNIG
Oskar

Originally from Munich, Adrian has had his first appearance on stage at only ten years of age. He had his first TV-appearance in 2016, as part of the Bavaria TV-production “STURM THE LIEBE”. It was in the same year that Adrian was cast for an ongoing role in the series “DAHOAM IST DAHOAM”, for which he still acts on a regular basis. Following that, Adrian had roles in various TV-series including “DIE BERGRETTER” and “UM HIMMELS WILLEN”.

JULIA STINSHOFF
Hostel Boss

Julia Stinshoff was born in Bonn, but decided on Hamburg as her home of choice. She has been active in the film and TV-industry for an impressive twenty years and made use of her versatility in acting on many formats such as “LADYKRACHER”, “VIER FRAUEN UND EIN TODESFALL” and “DR. KLEIN”. For five years she portrayed the protagonist of the ZDF-series “DORA HELDT” and is part of the cult series “Sesame Street” to this day. Recently she could also be seen in the series “DIE GIPFELSTÜRMER”.

Previous
Next

STYLE

COUNTER

ROOMS

OFFICE BOSS

LIGHT

FRAMING

SCHEDULE

2018 2019
Nov November Dec December Jan January Feb February Mar March Apr April May May Jun June Jul July Aug August
Script
Pre-production
Shoot
Post-production
Finale movie

STAFF

DIRECTION/STYLE


Florian Arndt
Roman Rögner
Katharina Stoll

DIRECTOR ASSISTANCE


Ines Göbel

1./2. RECEPTACLE

Katja Seifert
Jenny Rehburg
Theresa Schwark
Emma Schlingmann

PRODUCTION ASSISTANCE

Dominik Damm
Marie Wisbar
Dina Löchel

COSTUME


Rahel Baumgärtel

MAKE-UP


Sophia Reim
Marie Fronz

CAMERA


Josua Stäbler
Karl Kubik

CAMERA ASSISTANCE

Willy Zisler
Valentin Kühn

LIGHTING


Lukas Fritzsch
Robert Bogs

SOUND


Julian Bella
Aaron Hagedorn
Sebastian Gabriel
Steffen Schreiber

MAKING OF


Lisa Mayr
Benjamin Suess
Jonas Bechly
Johann Skatulla

EQUIPMENT


Dina Löchel
Jan Reichert

DIRECTION/MANAGEMENT

FLORIAN ARNDT

Arndt has been making short films, commercials and music videos since he was only 12 years old. After graduating from high school, he unexpectedly won over 25 awards from around the world for his debut documentary “Testfahrer” (2012). After being named “Germanys best up and coming director 2012” by the German Youth-Video-Awards, he founded the SONS OF MOTION PICTURES LLC. in Leipzig, with two locations following shortly after in Berlin and Coburg. At the company, he continues to follow his ambitions as director and CEO, producing commercial, narrative, documentary and animated films alongside his now 30-person extended “film-family”.

To date, about 500 commercials, 7 short films and 2 medium-length features have been produced. Arndt has also conceived and directed the opening credits for the KIKA-series “Schloss Einstein” for three consecutive years. Over the years the company has garnered 20 commercial awards for service-productions. The Sons produce films for well-knows brands, such as Daimler, Rotkäppchen-Mumm, Telekom, BMW, Cyberport, A&O Hotels, Myhammer, Saxoprint, Brose and Schloss Einstein (KIKA). Arndt was named the youngest Senator of Germany and awarded the title Young Entrepreneur 2018 by the BVMW (Bundesverband mittelständische Wirstschaft) in Leipzig. Since 2018, the focus of his subsidiary company “Sons Of Entertainment LLC.” lies solely on in-house productions.

References

SCRIPT

KATHARINA STOLL

  • Script Academy Berlin, Screenplay
  • Comedy Master Class at Grimme Academy in cooperation with Prime Productions
  • Master Class eQuinoxe with Christopher Vogler

References

  • Knallerfrauen (SAT.1) – Prime Productions
  • Einfach Unzertrennlich (VOX) – Prime Productions
  • SommerBlüten – Für Erwachsene in Kinderschuhen (Book)
  • Commercials (including: Tobias Beck, Nip Family)
  • Web series „Fool Service“

DIRECTOR OF PHTOGRAPHY

JOSUA STÄBLER

Josua Stäbler is an internationally recognized filmmaker and director of photography for commercial and documentary films. It’s his passion to capture visually stunning, almost tangible imagery, for which he often utilizes 16 or 35mm film-cameras. He has an affinity and intuition for beautiful imperfections, lense flares and the intricate interaction of humans with light. With his unique skillset, he was able to convince major brands such as Mercedes Benz (London) and is currently shooting “Roamers” for Netflix.

References

WELCOME TO THE SONS

A FAMILY FOR YOUR VISIONS

CLIENTS

© 2019 Sons Of Entertainment GmbH

von der Sons of
Motion Pictures GmbH.

Genre

Comedy

Format

Serie

Folgen

1. Staffel:
12 Folgen

Laufzeit

Jede Folge:
8-15 Minuten

Dreh

2019

Location

Leipzig und Umgebung

DER PILOT

DAS MAKING OF

LOGLINE UND KURZINHALT

Ein unglaublich selbstloser Mitarbeiter hofft zum ersten Concierge eines Hostel ernannt zu werden, zuvor muss er jedoch mit seiner neuen Null-Bock-Aushilfe die drohende Schließung des in die Jahre gekommenen Hostels verhindern.

Um die Insolvenz der Hostelkette abzuwenden, beschließt der Vorstand sein unwirtschaftlichstes Haus abzustoßen. Auf der roten Liste ganz oben steht das geliebte Hostel des Mitarbeiters Albert, 50, dessen ambitionierte, jedoch unerschütterlich weltfremde Hostelchefin, Mitte 40, daraufhin zu neuem Kampfgeist erblüht. Finanziell und personell bisher keine Fehlentscheidung ausgelassen, versucht sie nun – ohne weitere Ausgaben – das Hostel zu retten. Um bei der jungen Zielgruppe zu punkten, heuert sie als Praktikanten den vor Lustlosigkeit sprühenden Oskar an und verlangt von Albert, dessen einzig wahrhaftes Vergnügen es ist, nach den Grundsätzen eines 5-Sterne-Concierge zu dienen, mit ihm zusammen zu arbeiten. Da das Arbeitsverständnis der beiden weit auseinander geht, sind Missverständnisse bis hin zu großen Katastrophen an der Tagesordnung, die es zusätzlich auszubaden (Spoiler!) gilt.

WEITERFÜHRENDE FRAGEN

Schaffen es Albert, Oskar und die Hostelchefin gemeinsam das Hostel vor der Schließung zu bewahren? Erfüllt sich Alberts großer Traum und er wird endlich zum ersten Concierge in einem Hostel ernannt? Wird Albert seine altruistische Lebensphilosophie Oskar nahebringen? Wird Oskar das Hostel verlassen, um eine richtige Ausbildung anzufangen? Gelingt der Hostelchefin der Coup und sie wird tatsächlich in den Vorstand der Hostelkette berufen?

ALBERT

ROLLENBESCHREIBUNG

ALBERT, 50, ist ein unglaublich selbstloser Mensch, stets gut gekleidet mit Ausnahme seiner abgetragenen Schuhe. Einzig wahrhaftes Vergnügen bereitet ihm, seiner Chefin und den Gästen des leicht maroden Hostels nach den Grundsätzen eines 5-Sterne-Concierge, zu dienen. Ob sie wollen oder nicht. Seine grundsätzliche Unsicherheit überspielt er mit extrovertierter Weltgewandtheit, jedoch spricht er weder eine Fremdsprache, noch hat er seine Heimat nach seinem 10. Klasse-Abschluss jemals verlassen. Albert ist stets optimistisch, andere würden sagen, er sei naiv. Es fällt ihm oft schwer, „Gut“ und „Böse“ zu unterscheiden. Albert hat einen Hang zu Fettnäpfchen, gut gemeint bewirkt nicht immer, dass es gut wird.

Sein Lebensmotto:
„Der brave Mann denkt an sich selbst zuletzt.“

OSKAR

ROLLENBESCHREIBUNG

OSKAR ist ein typischer 18-jähriger. Eine Mischung aus Lustlosigkeit und Desinteresse. Dennoch, Oskar weiß was abgeht, ist äußerst pfiffig, selbstbewusst, jedoch unorganisiert was ihn kreativ und dies wiederum erfolgreich macht. Er feiert gerne, ist unverbindlich und egoistisch. Anderen zu helfen, bedeutet für ihn nur eins: eine Menge Arbeit, und dazu lässt er sich nur herab, wenn er sich einen direkten Vorteil davon verspricht. Nach einem Streit mit seinen Eltern, Oskar hat keinen Bock mehr auf Abitur, zog er überstürzt bei Ihnen aus. Auf der Suche nach einer Bleibe und einem Job, landet er im Hostel. Alberts Altruismus liegt ihm fern. Ihre widersprüchlichen Werte sind eine häufige Quelle der Reibung in ihrer Beziehung.

Sein Lebensmotto:
„Der brave Mann denkt an sich! Selbst zuletzt.“

HOSTELCHEFIN

ROLLENBESCHREIBUNG

HOSTELCHEFIN, 42, ist die treibende Kraft des Hostels. Zur Rettung ihres Hauses scheut sie sich vor keiner Fehlinvestitionen, weder finanziell noch personell. Sie ist ehrgeizig, autoritär und unerschütterlich weltfremd. Sie hat das geringe Budget stets im Blick und ist eine gewissenhafte Netzwerkerin. Reputation und Beziehungen aufzubauen ist ein kosteneffizientes Investment und dafür opfert sie sich gern. Da sie Albert mit der Umsetzung ihrer großen Ideen beauftragt, ist er auch derjenige, der deren Scheitern ausbaden muss, was Albert wiederum als Vertrauensbeweis interpretiert. Für ihn ist sie eine Art Übermutter. Zu ihren Mitarbeitern versucht sie hin und wieder ein freundschaftliches Verhältnis auszubauen, indem sie ihnen vorhält, was ihre Gefühle verletzt und worunter sie leidet. Sie ist leicht bipolar, stimmungsschwankend und defintiv etwas verrückt.

Ihr Lebensmotto:
„Fick dich oder Fick mich.“

CAST

BERNHARD BETTERMANN
Albert
Er ist bekannt als Hauptdarsteller aus dem europäischen Rekord-Kinofilm "Soweit die Füße tragen" und seit 2005 ist Bernhard Bettermann im Hauptcast der TV-Serie "IN ALLER FREUNDSCHAFT" als "Dr. Martin". Es folgt eine druchgehende Rolle in der TV-Serie "Herzensbrecher"und diversen Gast-Auftritte in Serien, wie zum Beispiel "SOKO DONAU/WIEN" und "HELDT". Daneben wirkt er weiterhin in vielen anderen TV-Formaten mit und war außerdem im Kinofilm "DIE FETTEN JAHRE SIND VORBEI" zu sehen.
ADRIAN BRÄUNIG
Oskar
Adrian kommt aus München und stand bereits mit 10 Jahren das erste Mal auf der Bühne. Seinen ersten Fernsehauftritt hatte er 2016 in der Bavaria Fernsehproduktion "STURM DER LIEBE". Im gleichen Jahr ist Adrian auch mit einer festen Rollen in der Serie "DAHOAM IST DAHOAM" für den BR besetzt worden, wofür er regelmäßig vor der Kamera steht. Seit dem folgten viele Rollen in TV-Serien, wie unter anderem "DIE BERGRETTER" oder "UM HIMMELS WILLEN".
JULIA STINSHOFF
Hostelchefin
In Bonn geboren ist die Wahlhamburgerin Julia Stinshoff bereits seit zwanzig Jahren im TV- und Filmgeschäft tätig. Ihre schauspielerische Vielseitigkeit stellte sie bereits in Formaten wie LADYKRACHER, VIER FRAUEN UND EIN TODESFALL, DR. KLEIN und vielen weiteren unter Beweis. So übernahm sie fünf Jahre lang die Rolle der Protagonistin in der ZDF-Reihe DORA HELDT und ist bis heute ein Teil der Kultserie Sesamstraße. Erst kürzlich war sie in der ZDF-Serie DIE GIPFELSTÜRMER zu sehen.
Voriger
Nächster

STYLE (Filmstills)

LOBBY

LICHT

FRAMING

STAB

REGIE


Florian Arndt
Roman Rögner

PRODUZENTEN


Roland Fischer Markus Simon Florian Arndt

DOP


Josua Stäbler
Karl Kubik

KONZPETION & DREHBUCH

Katharina Stoll Florian Arndt

REGIE­­­ASSISTENZ


Ines Göbel

1./2. AUFNAHME­­­LEITUNG

Katja Seifert
Jenny Rehburg
Theresa Schwark
Emma Schlingmann

KAMERA­­ASSISTENZ

Willy Zisler
Valentin Kühn

KOSTÜM


Rahel Baumgärtel

MASKE


Sophia Reim
Marie Fronz

BELEUCHTUNG


Lukas Fritzsch
Felix Arndt

TON


Julian Bella
Aaron Hagedorn
Sebastian Gabriel
Steffen Schreiber

AUSSTATTUNG


Dina Löchel
Jan Reichert

DIT


Robert Bogs
Myrthe Rehbein

MAKING OF


Lisa Mayr
Benjamin Seuss
Jonas Bechly
Johann Skatulla

SCHNITT


Sebastian Gabriel
Florian Arndt
Arvid Neid

MUSIK & SOUNDDESIGN

Julian Bella
Sebastian Gabriel

COLORGRADING


Susann Masuch Roman Rögner

GESCHÄFTS-FÜHRUNG


Florian Arndt
Roman Rögner

CATERING


Elisabeth Wilms
Anna Pallme
Hannah-Lisa Barnstorf
Dagmar Neid

SETRUNNER


Hannah Haupt

TECHNISCHE ASSISTENZ

Melissa Biller

TIERTRAINER


Fränze Lüttich

STILKONZEPT


Patricia Kaube

REGIE/GESCHÄFTSFÜHRUNG

Arndt dreht seit seinem 12. Lebensjahr Kurzfilme, Werbefilme und Musikvideos. Nach seinem Abitur erhielt sein Dokumentarfilmdebüt “Testfahrer” (2012) weltweit 25 Filmpreise und wurde mit dem Prädikat „Besonders Wertvoll” ausgezeichnet. Vom Dt. Jugendvideopreis zum „Deutschlands besten Nachwuchsregisseur 2012“ gekürt, gründete er mit seinem Team passend zum Valentinstag 2014 die SONS OF MOTION PICTURES GmbH. Später folgten Zweitsitze in Coburg & Berlin. Dort arbeitet er als Regisseur und Geschäftsführer, um weiterhin Eigenproduktionen sowie unternehmensorientierte Werbe-, Doku- und Animationsfilme mit seiner inzwischen 40-köpfigen „Filmfamilie“ zu produzieren.

Inzwischen kamen so über 700 Werbefilme, 7 Kurz-, 2 Mittellangfilme zu Stande. Für Schloss Einstein führte er 3 Jahre in Folge Regie & Konzeption beim Vorspann für KIKA. Es folgten weitere 25 Werbefilmpreise für Auftragsproduktionen. Er produziert für namenhafte Kunden, wie u. a. wie Daimler, Telekom,  A&O Hostels, Rotkäppchen-Mumm, BMW, Cyberport, Myhammer, Saxoprint, Brose und Schloss Einstein (KIKA). Vom BVMW – Bundesverband mittelständische Wirtschaft gab es den Ritterschlag zum jüngsten Senator Deutschlands und Titel Jungunternehmer 2018 in Leipzig. Der Fokus seiner Tochterfirma „Sons Of Entertainment GmbH“ liegt seit Mitte 2018 nun ausschließlich auf fiktionale Serienproduktion.

Referenzen

DREHBUCH

KATHARINA STOLL

  • Skript Akademie Berlin, Drehbuch
  • Comedy Master Class der Grimme-Akademie in Kooperation mit Prime Productions
  • Master Class eQuinoxe Europe mit Christopher Vogler

Referenzen

  • Knallerfrauen (SAT.1) – Prime Productions
  • Einfach Unzertrennlich (VOX) – Prime Productions
  • SommerBlüten – Für Erwachsene in Kinderschuhen (Buch)
  • Werbespots (u. a. Tobias Beck, Nip Family)
  • Serie Fool Service

DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY

Josua Stäbler aus Stuttgart ist als preisgekrönter Filmemacher und Director Of Photography für Werbe- und Dokumentarfilm international bekannt. Für Streaming drehte er unter anderen „Roamers“. Seine Leidenschaft ist es reale, greifbare Bilder einzufangen wofür er oftmals auch direkt zur 16 mm oder 35 mm Analogkamera greift. Mit seiner Vorliebe für Körnungen, lense-flares und dem Zusammenspiel von Licht und Mensch konnte er bereits große Kunden wie Mercedes Benz, Lidl, BMW, Cisco, Novartis, Vailant, Universal Music Group und Volkswagen für sich gewinnen. 

Referenzen

WILLKOMEN BEI DEN SONS

EINE FAMILIE FÜR IHRE VISIONEN

50 FILMPREISE FÜR FIKTION, DOK & WERBUNG

AUFTRAGGEBER

© 2020 Sons Of Entertainment GmbH